Flying Solo

  • Haverford College Roberts Hall, Marshall Auditorium

Network Ensemble musicians shine in this concert of virtuosic solo music. From landmark compositions by Steve Reich and Iannis Xenakis to new works from Ingrid Arauco, Curt Cacioppo and David Hertzberg, each work makes a unique connection to poetry. Join us for a pre-concert performance of new solo works by Haverford composition students.

Steve REICH: Vermont Counterpoint, for solo flute and tape
Iannis XENAKIS: Psappha, for solo percussion
Ingrid ARAUCO: Cello Suite, for solo cello (World Premiere)
Curt CACIOPPO: Séance: Concert Etude for solo bassoon (World Premiere)
David HERTZBERG: Hyacinth, for solo viola

Admission is free.